School Logo

St Mary Magdalene C of E Primary School

Love to Learn, Learn to Love

Get in touch

Who's Who

Senior Leadership

Head Teacher

Mrs K Duff


Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs V Tooth

Deputy DSL

English Lead

IL Lead

Phase Leader UKS2


Mrs C Medhurst


Deputy DSL


Miss S Sedgwick

Maths Lead

History Lead

Music Lead

Phase Leader LKS2

Deputy DSL


Miss S Scott

Early Reading Lead

RE and Collective Worship Lead

Phase Leader KS1


Mrs S Armstrong


Computing Lead

DT Lead

Languages Lead

Class Teachers and Learning Support



Mrs C Medhurst

Ms E Carter

Learning Support Practitioner



Miss E Walters 

Early Years Lead

Mrs S Edwards

Learning Support Practitioner

Year 1

Miss R Owen

PE Lead

Mrs D Hughes 

Learning Support Practitioner

Year 2

Mrs S Armstrong (M/T/W)

Miss S Scott (W/Th/F)

Mrs J Myatt 

Learning Support Assistant

Year 3

Miss S Sedgwick

Mrs N Poole 

Learning Support Practitioner/ HLTA

Year 4

Miss H Gormley

Mrs M Cresswell

Learning support Practitioner

Year 5

Miss S Sephton

Science Lead

Art Lead

Ms Z Warner

Learning support Practitioner/ HLTA

Year 6

Mrs V Tooth

Miss E Rowe (3 days)

RHE Lead

Miss R Reagan

Learning support Practitioner

Mrs R Foster  SEMH/ Wellbeing/ Student Support
Office staff

Mrs L Vale - Office manager/Deputy DSL

Mrs J Wood

Mrs T Gagliarde- Clerk to the Governors


Site Staff

Mrs T Howell- Site Manager

Mrs T Hammond

Mrs Wendy Davies


Lunchtime Staff

Miss S Hammond - Principal Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs L Bean

Miss L Cox

Mrs L Curbishley

Mrs M Harris

Mrs M Moradi

Mrs J Riley

Mrs N Shaikh


Mrs T Hammond- Dining Hall Manager

Miss L Stinton- Dining Hall Assistant